Quick Answer: What is EB4 visa for India?

What is EB4 visa category?

The EB-4 immigrant visa is specified as an employment-based green card for special immigrant religious workers. It is generally intended for members of a non-profit religious denomination in the United States, however, the category can cover a broad range of applicants: … Iraqis who have provided aid to the U.S.

What is EB4 category green card?

The EB4 Green Card, also known as Employment-Based Fourth Preference visa category, is reserved for special immigrants that include the following: Religious workers. Broadcasters. Iraqi/Afghan translators. Iraqis who have assisted the United States.

Can I work on EB4 visa?

With an EB4 visa, one can work and live permanently in the United States if an employer is willing to hire them upon arrival.

What is a NATO 6 visa?

A NATO-6 visa is a non-immigrant US visa issued to a member of the civilian component of the NATO and their immediate family. These also consist of members of the civilian component attached to or employed by an Allied Headquarters under the Protocol on the Status of International.

Who is eligible for EB4?

The EB4 category is reserved for a broad group of special immigrants that most commonly includes religious workers, broadcasters, Iraqi / Afghan translators, Iraqis who have assisted the United States, international organization employees, physicians, armed forces members, Panama Canal zone employees, retired NATO-6 …

THIS IS FUNNING:  Which foreign language has more job opportunities in India?

What is EB-5 visa program?

The United States EB-5 visa, employment-based fifth preference category or EB-5 Immigrant Investor Visa Program, created in 1990 by the Immigration Act of 1990, provides a method for eligible Immigrant Investors to become lawful permanent residents—informally known as “green card” holders—by investing substantial …

What is E35 visa?

Minor children (who must be under 21 and unmarried) are typically admitted via E35 (“skilled”) or EW5 (“other” worker) While the process of applying for permanent residency is ongoing, the spouse may apply for an Employment Authorization Document (EAD), which lets them work freely in the country.

How can I convert h1b to eb5?

The basic steps to obtaining an EB-5 green card are (i) investing the required capital amount and filing an I-526 petition, (ii) securing conditional permanent residence by filing Form I-485, and (iii) after two years, filing an I-829 petition to remove the conditions on your permanent resident status.

What does EB4 mean?

The employment-based fourth preference (EB4) category is an immigrant visa preference category for “special immigrants.” A person may apply for lawful permanent resident (LPR) status in the EB4 category if he or she meets the requirements for status as a special immigrant.

Can a medical student apply for green card?

Have a valid ECFMG Certificate. Have a contract or official letter of offer for a position in a program of Graduate Medical Education or training with a medical school. Provide a statement of need from the Ministry of Health of the country of last legal permanent residence (LPR) regardless of country of citizenship.

THIS IS FUNNING:  How long does an attraction last?