Does Baku Azerbaijan require visa?

Do I need a visa to travel to Baku?

Americans traveling to Azerbaijan on a U.S. passport must obtain a visa. … Visas will be available at Heydar Aliyev International Airport in Baku only for diplomatic and official travel and in a few other limited circumstances and will require diplomatic notes or special invitation letters.

Is Baku open for Pakistani tourist?

Baku became an attractive destination for Pakistani Visitors. Earlier getting a Baku visa was a difficult task for Pakistani citizens, but the government of Azerbaijan has started giving Baku an e-visa in May 2017. As a result, nationals from about ninety countries can obtain Baku e-visa.

Which countries can travel to Azerbaijan without visa?

Citizens of the following 12 countries can visit Azerbaijan without a visa for up to 90 days:

  • Belarus.
  • Georgia.
  • Iran (15 days, stay within Nakhchivan only)
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Kyrgyzstan.
  • Moldova.

Is Azerbaijan border open?

Land border crossings remain closed at this time; entry is only possible by air.

Is Visit visa open for Azerbaijan?

You need a passport and a visa to enter Azerbaijan.

Visit the Embassy of Azerbaijan’s website for the most current visa information. Electronic visas (E-Visas) are available through the “ASAN Visa” system. This system can be accessed online at

How can I get citizenship in Azerbaijan?

Getting Azerbaijani nationality is possible under naturalization as specified by the Law on Citizenship. For that, 5 years of continuous permanent residence, legal source of income, undertaking to abide by the Constitution and laws of Azerbaijan, and knowledge of Azerbaijani language is required.

THIS IS FUNNING:  Can I get a Brazilian visa at the airport?

Do Indian passport need visa for Azerbaijan?

Yes, all Indian passport holders require a visit to visit Azerbaijan. An Azerbaijan visa is most appropriate for Indians travelling to the Azerbaijan for business and recreational purposes such as holidaying, sightseeing, or even short family visits.

Where can I travel without visa?

No Visa Required

  • Aruba.
  • Belize.
  • British Virgin Islands.
  • Cayman Islands.
  • Dominican Republic (tourist card required)
  • Indonesia.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Kiribati (up to 28 days)